Blog about blogs


The best friend wanted to make an assignment out of my blog! How cool is that! :P

So in the pretext of helping her, I started reading my own posts. Have you ever done that? It actually feels weird. It feels like “Have I written all this?! :O” The boyfriend a couple of years ago very sweetly got all my blogs published into a book! :) I’ve not read my posts in a LONG time. And haven’t been writing too often too.

It feels like I missed a part of me. I defines me so much. And grad school didn’t really give me the time to do that. I don’t know if I’ll ever be able to blog as much as I did earlier. But I still like to stay active.

It’s nice to put across all my thoughts here and come and read them later. It brings a smile on your face I guess.

But I believe that one should try to write positive thoughts. And if you ask my friends and especially my roomies, they’ll tell you about how I’m the most negative person on the planet.

My friend A also has this pessimism bug in her, so we took a new year resolution to stay positive this entire year. I’m not entirely sure how it’s going for me. But the negative thoughts make me write lesser. And I was such a positive person earlier. I don’t know what changed me so much. (Well maybe I do) But it’s not such a big deal! I’d like to think happy too and increase my blog output. Irrespective of my readership. Will be back for more! Yay :)

I’m thankful to my regulars, Swaram, Pixie and Wanderer! Thank you so much for sticking around! :)

7 thoughts on “Blog about blogs

  1. sri

    All this says you learned new things, or even that you no longer look at the world through rose tinted glasses.

    Yes, one should stay optimist, optimism is like oxygen. It increases faith in your own capability to make things in life better.

    But try to be a realist.

Leave a Reply

